The feelings book – Todd Parr – activity to understand myself 


That is a basic book for preschoolers that can be done with kids up to seven years old as well, once it is a very objective and affective book.

Understand myself as a student is part of my social interaction with my friends. Once I understand myself, I am able to relate better with friends.


Providing the chance of understanding myself, being a better a kid to my friends, express myself when it is necessary, that makes my classroom more manageable. They loved to know that sometimes I feel sad, angry and specially what the author wrote at the end of the book:

Now, talking about the worksheet, kids wanted to recreate Todd Parr’s illustration. Isn’t that cute? I loved it. It turned out great!

https://youtu.be/Pxg8u50f0RY

You can download the PDF for free:

DOWNLOAD THE WAY I FEEL FOR FREE

Leave a Reply

